Rep. Mary Dye Inducted into Washington Wing Civil Air Patrol Legislative Squadron

Mary Dye
Rep. Mary Dye is in for a rude awakening.

By Anonymous Tipster | AuxBeacon News Contributor

Washington State Representative Mary Dye, of the 9th Legislative District, has been appointed as a Major in the Civil Air Patrol and assigned as a member of the Washington State Legislative Squadron. During a ceremony held in Walla Walla, Wash. on 22 September 2016, Washington Wing Southeast Group Commander Lieutenant Colonel Kenneth Butler (left) and Twin W Composite Squadron Commander Captain Steve Lynn (right) presented Representative Dye with her official Civil Air Patrol membership certificate. Assisting in the presentation was Cadet Senior Airman Franklin Magnaghi from the Twin W Composite Squadron.

Representative Dye is the 52nd member of the Wing’s Legislative Squadron which is exclusively made up of Washington State Senators and Representatives. Major Dye hails from Pomeroy, and her legislative district serves citizens across six rural counties in Southeastern Washington including the cities of Clarkston, Pullman, and Othello, Washington.